I curse you, I hex you, I bind you

The more I study magick, the more I realize how much bullshit New Age is.

One of the most amusing ideas I’ve encountered inside this movement is that, in order to get rid of someone, you should bless them with prosperity and joy so that they may be in a better situation (even than yourself sometimes) and just gracefully leave you presence.

Seriously. How laughable is that?

I’ve read somewhere that the universe cannot resist a sincere desire from a human heart. And this thought makes so much sense to me when I think that the heart is the pulsating, rhythmical center of the thoroid of our aura. Now, how sincere can you be blessing people you despise with a new job or newfound prosperity and joy? Truly hilarious.

At first, I resisted the idea of cursing. I felt just creating a reflective shield or using reflective techniques was enough. According to Geoff Gray Cobb, one of my favorite arcane writers, anyone who causes you material or physical damage is fair game when it comes to cursing. Again, it makes sense to me. Think of women who’re being harassed by some needy, aggressive man. We know very well that the public security system offers zero protection in this kind of situation. They wait for you to have bruises to maybe take action.

But the situation that made me move past just reflecting back (which has yielded great results most of the time, mind you) and actively cursing was being so badly cursed by some fuckin bitch I never even met in real life that it was either that or never breaking free from her curse.

So I mixed all of the most powerful cursing techniques available to me and cast them as I also worked reflective magick to send her back all the crap she had sent me. I chose this course of action because just reflective magick against her, a self proclaimed practitioner, was dealing her a lot of damage but never fully getting me rid of her spell.

So far, it seems to have worked. But since I cursed her I’ve been following a very strict protection routine including two daily banishings. It’s a huge pain in the ass to work against a magician.

Anyway, after I cursed her I was forced to admit to myself that I just love doing curse work. Rightful wrath comes easily to me – I blame it on my Mars/Pluto square. And I just love that Nile song that’s a curse in itself. And I found that cursing helps me in directing angry energy outward, because unfortunately I tend to hold a grudge forever and just keep poisoning myself. I don’t fit Christian values at all and have a very hard time with forgiveness. Cursing, however, allows me to make things fair in my mind at least, making the whole forgive and forget gig that much more feasible to me.

Moreover, studying the left hand path brought me to the realization that we keep demonizing stuff that actually have a place within the cosmic web. And cursing, now I think, is the most merciful thing you can to to those who have wronged you.

You heard me.

Merciful. Yes. Because it gives them a golden opportunity to quickly learn they made a mistake and should stop like immediately. And whenever I cast a curse, I try to do it from a Wrathful Lotus stance. I always pray to the Karma Lords to rid me of the undesired influence and to help them in understanding their wrongdoings.

And so mote it be.

Leave a comment